Alright, Alright, Alright.

Raging optimism will always be my one, true vice.  Don’t get me wrong.  I love sarcastic quips and a good, salty smirk.  My eyes were born to throw daggers.  Deep down, however, my body runs on the naive confidence of a young girl that knows everything will turn out just fine.  Whether I leave this body tomorrow or 80 years from now, I will always believe two things.  1).  People, as a whole, are inherently good.  We all have a drive to be better individuals for the people around us.  2).  The world is beautiful.  I am not afraid to die and become part of it again.  My body will decompose and return to the cycle of life itself.  I will not be alive, but part of me will go on to be used by the most wondrous system.  I can’t fathom the secrets of the universe or the meaning of life, but I know everything’s gonna be alright.

Alright, Alright, Alright.

Leave a Reply

